loadinginstitute.blogg.se

Logitech mouse not showing up in gaming software
Logitech mouse not showing up in gaming software













logitech mouse not showing up in gaming software

Now you should have a system that saves your settings you want, like mouse DPI scaling, or button preferences, or not getting a notification Every Single Time you run a game that has a profile! Proof in the pudding

logitech mouse not showing up in gaming software

Check the box for Run As Administrator and click OK.Right click on LCore.exe and select Properties.paste C:\Program Files\Logitech Gaming Software in the address bar and hit enter.I found tons of ACCESS DENIED events when I reproduced setting the check boxes as I preferred in the Why does it need Administrator right? That’s actually a good question. The answer is, for some reason, part of the tools installed by Logitech, namely LCore.exe in “C:\Program Files\Logitech Gaming Software”, does not run elevated by default. So at 5 am this morning I decided to find out why. Something that has kind of been nagging me, on the lower end of reality, is that when I set my mouse DPI, or notification preferences, post-reboot, they all disappeared. Running their gaming software (except for the overwolf overlay, I don’t need it, don’t stream). And I’ve sort of settled on the Logitech series of gaming gear, C920, G213, G602.















Logitech mouse not showing up in gaming software